buzz forums

forums of the buzz
It is currently Sun Sep 23, 2018 3:07 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:57 pm 

Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 3:35 pm
Posts: 73
Great, thank you wde!

There is something not right with stereo signals while saved to wavetable (with Freezer 2 too). I have made some test and i think it duplicates Left channel to Right. Recording pure Right channel gives silence.
Looks like both machines support only 44100 samplerate. Freezer also adds clicking to the signal if it is not 44100 samplerate.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 8:52 am 

Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 9:28 am
Posts: 65
Hey, those are features! Ok, I updated both plugins (http://forums.jeskola.net/viewtopic.php?p=12049#p12049)

- Stereo bug fix
- Sample rate bug fix

I can't reproduce those clicks, so maybe try different audio driver and see if there is a difference.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:13 pm 

Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 3:35 pm
Posts: 73
wde wrote:
Hey, those are features!

Yeah, sure :>

wde wrote:
Ok, I updated both plugins (http://forums.jeskola.net/viewtopic.php?p=12049#p12049)

- Stereo bug fix
- Sample rate bug fix

Thank you! EasyRec works great now.

wde wrote:
I can't reproduce those clicks, so maybe try different audio driver and see if there is a difference.

I have tried many things and audio drivers, nothing changes. Works ok only with 44,1 kHz.
Here is audio sample, it looks like there are random delays and cuts along the record.
Attachment:
Freezer2-clicks.7z [63.97 KiB]
Downloaded 30 times


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 8:46 pm 

Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 7:57 pm
Posts: 68
Any reason the wavetable slot can't be a parameter that can get automated? Does it need to be .NET or something? I don't care about using it live, but it could be used to gather slices it it had the param. Maybe I'll actually dig into the source cuz it seems way easy..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 7:24 pm 

Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 9:28 am
Posts: 65
rav wrote:
I have tried many things and audio drivers, nothing changes. Works ok only with 44,1 kHz.
Here is audio sample, it looks like there are random delays and cuts along the record.

Thanks for the example, I can reproduce it now. Unfortunately I don't know how to fix this.

More in detail (and maybe this should be in the developer area):

It seems that in
Code:
public bool Work(Sample[] output, Sample[] input, int numsamples, WorkModes mode)
function when you try to get the current exact play position calling
Code:
int playPosition = Global.Buzz.Song.PlayPosition * host.MasterInfo.SamplesPerTick + host.MasterInfo.PosInTick;
you do not get exact play position if using sample rates above 44,1 kHz. This play position is used both in recording to and playing from memory.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 7:26 pm 

Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 9:28 am
Posts: 65
synthphase wrote:
Any reason the wavetable slot can't be a parameter that can get automated? Does it need to be .NET or something? I don't care about using it live, but it could be used to gather slices it it had the param. Maybe I'll actually dig into the source cuz it seems way easy..

Please go ahead and try to extend it/fork it :) It should be easy to do.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group