buzz forums

forums of the buzz
It is currently Mon Feb 19, 2018 5:54 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 67 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2016 6:25 am 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 9:31 am
Posts: 421
Location: Mörkö / Groke Island
polac wrote:
... I have programmed an envelope track for my own sequencer, I could try to port this to Buzz.


I'm on my knees. Could be awesome with mixio


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2016 7:05 am 

Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2014 2:21 am
Posts: 50
If i remember right, there shoul be some where a tool, called BuzzPlugXP.exe.
This tool can draw parameters into buzz.
It still should work with the new buzz.

Maybe this can help until this awesome function gets real in buzz (i saw the nice picture).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 22, 2017 11:18 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 9:31 am
Posts: 421
Location: Mörkö / Groke Island
JMC wrote:
If i remember right, there shoul be some where a tool, called BuzzPlugXP.exe.
This tool can draw parameters into buzz.
It still should work with the new buzz.

Maybe this can help until this awesome function gets real in buzz (i saw the nice picture).


Haven't tried the BuzzplugXP yet. Has anybody else? There is also the Kazuya graph64 but it's limited to 64 steps. ( and I honestly haven't tried that one either....)

Questions:
- Rather than thinking about whether the hypothetical automations should be displayed on F2 or F4page, wouldn't it be awesome with a dedicated automationpage instead? And then you could add the tracks you want to automate there?
- Would it be possible to create the automations within an effect? Snowglobe's parambulator or or PeerCtrl perhaps has the potential to host an editable waveform?


Last edited by AndersBrontosaurus on Sat Dec 23, 2017 11:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 1:39 am 

Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 7:57 pm
Posts: 66
Not to detract from any work being done on this, but if you mess with your patternXP fonts you can get more info on the Ctrl+G screen. It doesn't have curves or anything but it looks okay.


Attachments:
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG [ 151.34 KiB | Viewed 332 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 7:37 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 12:20 am
Posts: 266
Location: ••• Düsseldorf ••• Made of Light
Hey synthphase,
what kind of font is that you are using? I like the style of the thin graphic lines (under cutoff, LFO1 rate), mine are more like a fat block with an outline.


Attachments:
graphic.jpg
graphic.jpg [ 33.94 KiB | Viewed 311 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2017 3:58 am 

Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 7:57 pm
Posts: 66
You can experiment with dos fonts and find a good one for ctrl+g. Here is a link to some classic ones: https://int10h.org/oldschool-pc-fonts/fontlist/

Also you have to "zoom" out by selecting a smaller font size then may even be shown in the list.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 11:38 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 12:20 am
Posts: 266
Location: ••• Düsseldorf ••• Made of Light
Thanks for the link, synthphase.
I tryed a lot, but I cannot achieve those nice slim lines that you have in your control-G-view.
Are they really font-based or ist a special trick? :?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 67 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group