buzz forums
http://forums.jeskola.net/

Graphic issue (not showing gui, crashes Buzz, etc)
http://forums.jeskola.net/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2376
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Evelon [ Tue Mar 20, 2018 4:43 pm ]
Post subject:  Graphic issue (not showing gui, crashes Buzz, etc)

Hey!
Long time Buzz user here. Now installed Buzz x64 on Win10.
But something is wrong. Can't open most peer machines (no gui), jedshiva (no gui, crashes Buzz), mixIO (no gui, crash), etc.

Am I missing some DLL? Driver? Or is there a specific setting in the prefs/settings?

Thanks in advance!

Author:  HerrFornit [ Tue Mar 20, 2018 8:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Graphic issue (not showing gui, crashes Buzz, etc)

Did you try the 32bit version, too?
The 64bit version is "experimental". I use the 32bit version with Win10x64 1709, and have no such issues. (vst also 32bit)

Author:  Evelon [ Wed Mar 21, 2018 11:53 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Graphic issue (not showing gui, crashes Buzz, etc)

That would be the easiest thing to try, which I haven't done. :D
I'll go try that now. Haha.

Author:  onecircles [ Wed Mar 21, 2018 6:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Graphic issue (not showing gui, crashes Buzz, etc)

Most of us don't use 64bit buzz. It would be nice, but creates too many issues in it's current state.

Author:  boombaxx [ Wed Mar 28, 2018 10:14 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Graphic issue (not showing gui, crashes Buzz, etc)

It works very well with polac vst especially for big sample banks because the 3 gig limit is removed. I couldn't get any of the buzz plugins to work crashed all the time

Author:  ags [ Wed Mar 28, 2018 6:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Graphic issue (not showing gui, crashes Buzz, etc)

Polac VST(i) bridges plugins so you can use the 64bit versions with 32bit buzz.exe.

So unless I misunderstand that means the RAM limit does not apply to those plugins in the recommended build either.

Author:  boombaxx [ Wed Apr 04, 2018 11:06 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Graphic issue (not showing gui, crashes Buzz, etc)

32 bit plugins work well in 64 bit buzz polac did a good job. However a 32 bit plugin is still a 32 bit plugin so i am not sure Polac would be the dude to know this. I always use the 64 bit versions if at all possible

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/