buzz forums

forums of the buzz
It is currently Wed Jun 26, 2019 10:55 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 392 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 16, 17, 18, 19, 20
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2019 9:08 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2019 3:29 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Slovakia
Thank you Polac !


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2019 9:37 pm 

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 8:55 am
Posts: 396
Attachment:
polac asio problem.png
polac asio problem.png [ 7.13 KiB | Viewed 497 times ]


I'm not able to get the Polac ASIO driver to show up in the list after installing the latest version from the website. Any idea what would cause this or how to fix it?

Edit: now that I post this, it looks like I installed the 64 bit version instead of the x86 version
:roll:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2019 10:47 pm 

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 8:55 am
Posts: 396
So I have sort of a long standing issue to report that is not fixed by the latest version.

When I load a song that has Polac ASIO Inputs that go beyond the number of actual ASIO Inputs I have on my sound card, the song crashes. Real world example my Behringer UMC404 has 4 inputs, and my M-Audio Fast Track only has 2. When I try to load up the song with the UMC, it fails.

Expected behavior would be to load up with a dummy channel selected or crash the plugin or something instead of the whole song. Any way to make that happen? :D


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2019 2:14 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2019 3:29 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Slovakia
mridlen wrote:

Expected behavior would be to load up with a dummy channel selected or crash the plugin or something instead of the whole song. Any way to make that happen? :D


Have you tried to change ASIO latency , I have thousands crashes with my E-MU ASIO drivers sometimes.(Win 7 64bit)
I didn´t try latest Polac VST yet. I use b31 and everything works good. :)


Last edited by temporalsounds on Mon May 13, 2019 9:10 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2019 7:00 am 

Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 1:38 pm
Posts: 9
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=7&start=300#p11200

Hello everybody, i would like to point to my message from a while ago ,

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=7&start=300#p11200

does that issue have ever been fixed (by Oskari) ?

RJ


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2019 11:05 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 7:14 am
Posts: 279
RJ1 wrote:
http://forums.jeskola.net/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=7&start=300#p11200

Hello everybody, i would like to point to my message from a while ago ,

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=7&start=300#p11200

does that issue have ever been fixed (by Oskari) ?

RJ



viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2141

hm, you already posted there and that doesn't seem to be your problem,
i still don't know a way to index vst dlls, if they all are in one folder.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2019 7:06 am 

Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 1:38 pm
Posts: 9
They are indexed, but appear in one single column only. :(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 15, 2019 11:57 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 12:27 pm
Posts: 141
Location: South-Germany
RJ1 wrote:
They are indexed, but appear in one single column only. :(

I did not notice this as a bug yet. But a tag based sytem I miss sometimes. :) At least since I gave up the fight against the vst installers resulting in a distributed installation pattern.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 6:25 pm 

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 8:55 am
Posts: 396
temporalsounds wrote:
mridlen wrote:

Expected behavior would be to load up with a dummy channel selected or crash the plugin or something instead of the whole song. Any way to make that happen? :D


Have you tried to change ASIO latency , I have thousands crashes with my E-MU ASIO drivers sometimes.(Win 7 64bit)
I didn´t try latest Polac VST yet. I use b31 and everything works good. :)


It's not a latency issue. It only crashes when I don't have enough ASIO input/output channels on the attached sound card. So let me try again to explain it:

I have the Behringer which has 4 inputs. I hook up an ASIO input on channel 3.

Save song, Close Buzz.

Then I unplug the Behringer and plug in the M-Audio, which has 2 inputs.

Start Buzz, and I load the song. When it loads the ASIO input machine it crashes, presumably because it is using channel 3 which goes beyond the 2 channels on my M-Audio.

I really don't care about it trying to do anything. I just want the song to load up so that I can save patches and do work on it from my desktop workstation.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2019 3:39 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2019 3:29 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Slovakia
I understand. I have same behavior with my soundcards too.

When I save song with soundcard Audiotrak Prodigy HD2 which has 1 input(Asio In selected channel 0 expected) and load in computer where is installed different card with more inputs it works fine.
Vice versa is questionable.
When I save song with E-MU sound card (I hook up channel 3 as well),saved it,and try to load with HD2 soundcard, Buzz has stopped working.


Attachments:
AsioIn E-MU.jpg
AsioIn E-MU.jpg [ 173.05 KiB | Viewed 260 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2019 6:44 pm 

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 8:55 am
Posts: 396
Side question: What theme are you using? That looks nice!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2019 9:28 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2019 3:29 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Slovakia
mridlen wrote:
Side question: What theme are you using? That looks nice!


Hehe,I asked the same question magmavander, at ´psi drum kits´topic (USERS), he advised me about this theme called ´MIRE´
Or you can find it here: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2386
You can find steps there how to get this nice theme. ;)
Thanks to magmavander and developer mirens ofcourse. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 392 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 16, 17, 18, 19, 20

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group