buzz forums

forums of the buzz
It is currently Thu Jun 21, 2018 5:31 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 5:14 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 2:54 pm
Posts: 127
Location: Faraway but near enough
]I tried to connect the "Zoom H1 Mic" via a normal analog in and with Polac ASIO and just get some noise sound, but no accurate recording. It works with my cheap microphones, but the sound of the Zoom is a lot better (imo). So is there a chance to get it to work, or should I connect it as an USB-Mic, is this possible? How can I choose it as an USB-recording instance then?

It would be nice to get it to work, cause I record some voice recording. It works as USB-Mic very well in Audacity, but in this setup I cannot use the fantastic Buzz-Effects (esp. limiter) in real time and the refinishing eats a lot of time ... .

Thx in advance and happy buzzin' ...


Last edited by Buzztler on Tue Mar 27, 2018 5:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 12:18 pm 

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:19 am
Posts: 210
Hard to say what's happening. Does it help to enable "generate cpu load on asio thread" in the polac asio dialog(hidden in the arrow down button)? In my case I get crackle noise when recording from the inputs unless I enable the generate cpu stuff.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 6:16 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 2:54 pm
Posts: 127
Location: Faraway but near enough
polac wrote:
Hard to say what's happening.


:oops: Indeed it is hard to say. Well, you won't believe it but I tried it on another computer this weekend and the good old classic Zoom H1 worked like a charm with buzz and your loader :dance: .

The first time I have almost no latency when recording through a chain with a whole bunch of plugins. I still use the classic H1 not the H1n and therefore I wanted to have the possibility to use the fine Jeskola Limiter as one part of the recording chain, works great :ugeek: .

I also have been able now to select H1 very easily in the control panel of ASIO for all. The noise that I heared during the former attempts seems to be simply 'caused by the high input level of the H1 (it normally starts at 85 percent and I got the best results with my voice at 12 percent).
I'll check the other computer-system again, perhaps I always connected the Zoom H1 to the computer after I already started Buzz, not sure, but I know now that the Mic has to be connected first to show up in Audacity, Buzz etc.

I'll also have to check out the H1 as an USB-Interface (USB-Mic and USB-Interface Option work since software 2.0 came out).

Well I can only say your loader and "Polac ASIO" (still under XP SP3 sometimes) works definately "superb".

So finally sorry for my question and I'll also try the CPU-option you mentioned here ... take care ... (and I still wait for an updated Wave-editing Option in Matilde 3 ;))
Edit: Hello again, "Sir" Polac. I just have one wish for the Matilde2-Wave-Editor that you have built, could you please insert an option to choose, if the edited wav-files are stored in the bmx or not? This would be fantastic (imo).


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group