buzz forums

forums of the buzz
It is currently Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:08 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 332 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 17  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 2:24 am 

Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 5:18 pm
Posts: 70
ah,i can't load buzz machines (only a few) in x64 and also no x86 vst's plugins.is that correct?
can't wait...honestly... :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:07 am 

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 8:30 pm
Posts: 368
It's time to take a moment and say how holy f'in bad ass the newest version is. Not only for the 64<->32<-64> shit, but the wavetable per instance thing (or use the global/buzz one!) is freaking AMAZING. And the wave editor is outstanding! When do we get to see the actual Pattern Mode in action? I'm so flippin' excited about this..!

Frank, you are constantly surprising and awesome.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:36 am 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:23 pm
Posts: 288
Wavetable GUI team reacts to awesome new pvst wavetable: [not safe for work, being taken seriously, lounging, or children] http://www.vidarholen.net/~vidar/rage/1 ... 13982.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 12:36 pm 

Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 5:25 pm
Posts: 375
domtron wrote:
ah,i can't load buzz machines (only a few)

No trouble here to load buzz generators or effects in Polac's vst, but i've not tried all the machines.

What/where is the new wave table, could we have 2 waves table? to have more samples, and an alternative editor? (actually i use br808 and the save bank option to have more sample in a bmx).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 12:47 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:23 pm
Posts: 288
tinga wrote:
What/where is the new wave table, could we have 2 waves table? to have more samples, and an alternative editor? (actually i use br808 and the save bank option to have more sample in a bmx).


rightclick on the vst window. you can even switch between the buzz wavetable and individual vst wavetables!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 6:02 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 7:14 am
Posts: 246
much appreciated !!! :D :o 8-)

... but it does not load buzz gens or fx anymore (message says error in pbuzz.dll) , the x64 dlls are filed under 'unknown' and this wave table is not there ... ?!?!?!?
tested with a fresh buzz bld 1437 installation.

is that my win xp sp3 or am i missing something else ??


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 6:29 pm 

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:19 am
Posts: 193
domtron wrote:
ah,i can't load buzz machines (only a few) in x64 and also no x86 vst's plugins.is that correct?
can't wait...honestly... :mrgreen:


Quote:
much appreciated !!! :D :o 8-)

... but it does not load buzz gens or fx anymore, the x64 dlls are filed under 'unknown' and this wave table is not there ... ?!?!?!?
tested with a fresh buzz bld 1437 installation.


Well, at least the buzz loader under winxp did not work yesterday, I used some win7/vista only stuff by mistake, but that should be fixed now.

However it should be possible to run x86 machines/vsts via loader in buzz64 too, here it works fine.

Quote:
When do we get to see the actual Pattern Mode in action? I'm so flippin' excited about this..!


I'm still working on it, it'll take some weeks though. It's almost ready but no load/save implemented yet.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 6:38 pm 

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:19 am
Posts: 193
thOke wrote:
much appreciated !!! :D :o 8-)

... but it does not load buzz gens or fx anymore (message says error in pbuzz.dll) , the x64 dlls are filed under 'unknown' and this wave table is not there ... ?!?!?!?
tested with a fresh buzz bld 1437 installation.

is that my win xp sp3 or am i missing something else ??


Also I would bin the *.x64.dlls when using winxp, unless you want to see them flooding the machines tab :).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 6:45 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 2:59 pm
Posts: 297
Location: berlin
this is just incredible. great to have you guys!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 6:51 pm 

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 9:17 pm
Posts: 46
awesome! thank you! :ugeek:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 7:24 pm 

Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 4:06 pm
Posts: 143
Polac you genius.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 8:07 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 7:14 am
Posts: 246
polac wrote:

Quote:
much appreciated !!! :D :o 8-)

... but it does not load buzz gens or fx anymore, the x64 dlls are filed under 'unknown' and this wave table is not there ... ?!?!?!?
tested with a fresh buzz bld 1437 installation.


Well, at least the buzz loader under winxp did not work yesterday, I used some win7/vista only stuff by mistake, but that should be fixed now.

However it should be possible to run x86 machines/vsts via loader in buzz64 too, here it works fine.


All fine now ... buzz machines are loading and i found the gorgeous wave table !!
the x64 stuff i will try when i bought a new pc.

Thanks a lot for fixing it so quickly !!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 8:40 pm 

Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 5:18 pm
Posts: 70
ooh, i feel so newbish. :oops:

in my hustle i've overlooked the "bin32" folder.

slap-slap... :D

...now i'll begin to explore...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:47 pm 

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 12:36 pm
Posts: 335
mantratronic wrote:
Wavetable GUI team reacts to awesome new pvst wavetable: [not safe for work, being taken seriously, lounging, or children] http://www.vidarholen.net/~vidar/rage/1 ... 13982.html


:lol:

Still waiting for scan to finish before I can try out the new stuff (note to self: really must thin out VST collection one of these days).

So exciting to see such a post from the mighty Polac.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2012 3:59 am 

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 8:30 pm
Posts: 368
polac wrote:
Quote:
When do we get to see the actual Pattern Mode in action? I'm so flippin' excited about this..!


I'm still working on it, it'll take some weeks though. It's almost ready but no load/save implemented yet.


It would cool if the load/save also incorporated it's own favorites/presets type system where we could load 'super' patches that contain the pattern data ;x


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2012 3:46 am 

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 8:30 pm
Posts: 368
Mr. Polac sir, question.

I remember sometime back figuring out there was a way to select 'Favorites' from the gloabl Program column in the pattern editor. It involved using a certain range. I can't seem to figure it out again, and theres no documentation. Am I crazy?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2012 6:51 pm 

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:19 am
Posts: 193
mute wrote:
I remember sometime back figuring out there was a way to select 'Favorites' from the gloabl Program column in the pattern editor. It involved using a certain range. I can't seem to figure it out again, and theres no documentation. Am I crazy?


Hi, not exactly the favorites, but what you could do is to switch to "program map" mode in the favorites dialog and then drag your preferred presets onto the program map. You still can't change them via the global program column, but instead you can use the 'program change' track command to switch. Quite cumbersome I admit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2012 8:07 pm 

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 8:30 pm
Posts: 368
Yeah, thats what I do now.. but for some reason I thought there was a way to select from favorites. Must be the old age ;) Thanks for the assist.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2012 10:23 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:21 pm
Posts: 273
Now we're at the noob'ish questions, is there a random command like "30" in matilde tracker? That's the one that randomizes whether to play the note or not. I use that quite a lot. - Loosely quoted from the help file:
Quote:
30 XX - Probability for sample being played (or note-off being triggered):
  • 01 = will almost certainly not be played
  • 80 = 50% chance it will play
  • FF = almost certain.
If this also worked for note-off commands, it would be even wilder, but matilde is unfortunately somewhat buggly.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2012 3:07 pm 

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 8:30 pm
Posts: 368
^--- Commands are in PVST's help file, the command for probability is 10.. just like in Mtrk (and most trackers of the past really.. stemmed from ProTracker).

I've run across a bug in PVST since the update with the plugin Drumatic 3 (free drum machine I use alot)

For some reason, when you play a kick/bass note aka C-3, the output goes insane (clipped/loud). It doesn't happen with the rest of the Kit.. so its really odd.

I've tried all the various settings and turned multithreading on and off in Buzz and in PVST, but no luck. This doesn't happen on the older PVSTs, no matter what Buzz's settings are.

http://www.e-phonic.com/plugins/drumatic3.php


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 332 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 17  Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group