buzz forums

forums of the buzz
It is currently Tue May 22, 2018 8:38 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 344 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 14, 15, 16, 17, 18
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2018 10:37 pm 

Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 12:26 am
Posts: 12
Thank you!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2018 5:41 am 

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 6:54 pm
Posts: 240
Request if you are updating polac vst the polac audio in only offers 2 channels?. It would be cool if it could see all the inputs of the soundcard. If this could be recorded into the wavetable some how


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2018 10:31 pm 

Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 5:18 pm
Posts: 72
b31 works very well,i only updated the asio waveout because that's the only new file it seems.
There is one minor niggle though.When rendering using the Buzz hard disk recorder, at the end i'm getting the Windows 10 blue circle (i'm on 1803) and it take some seconds longer to finish the render.I'm almost afraid that Buzz (x64) is crashing but it gets the job done.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2018 11:56 am 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:21 pm
Posts: 279
Oh bugger. It still crashes when loading a BMX that addresses inputs or outputs that aren't available... e.g. when receiving a bmx from someone who has more ins/outs, or when loading a bmx on a system where some of the soundcards are turned off or otherwhise removed.

Here I have a rack unit powered off:
http://www.robotplanet.dk/f/buzzf/syste ... n_8out.mp4

And when I have it powered back on, the same bmx works again:
http://www.robotplanet.dk/f/buzzf/syste ... _32out.mp4

I've made three bmx files that use input and/or output 29, so I don't think very many people can load any of these:
http://www.robotplanet.dk/f/buzzf/Polac ... utputs.bmx
http://www.robotplanet.dk/f/buzzf/Polac_Many_Inputs.bmx
http://www.robotplanet.dk/f/buzzf/Polac ... utputs.bmx

I noticed something though: It looks like it crashes a bit more slowly now than before this bugfix. Like, I get to see everything on the screen for a second or two before it crashes, so I think something has changed a bit. My suspicion is that, before this fix it would crash right away. But now it crashes once audio processing reaches the next buffer or something. I had Shro0m test this and he gets the same crashes on all three files.

As far as I can see, only "wo_pasio.dll" has changed, but not "Polac Asio In.dll" or "Polac Asio Out.dll"? Is that right?

Error #1 ".NET Runtime" from the event log:

Application: buzz.exe
Framework Version: v4.0.30319
Description: The process was terminated due to an unhandled exception.
Exception Info: exception code c0000005, exception address 00463959

Error #2 "Application Error" from the event log:

Faulting application name: buzz.exe, version: 1.0.0.1, time stamp: 0x569a6b9e
Faulting module name: buzz.exe, version: 1.0.0.1, time stamp: 0x569a6b9e
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x00063959
Faulting process id: 0x1600
Faulting application start time: 0x01d3f0f9edf7e4f4
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Audio\Buzz\buzz.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Audio\Buzz\buzz.exe
Report Id: f2a904bc-6d63-433c-a0d1-1dcaef435d93
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 344 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 14, 15, 16, 17, 18

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group