buzz forums

forums of the buzz
It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 3:20 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 332 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 17  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2012 5:07 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:21 pm
Posts: 265
Doggone it. There it is!

I should have checked the "old-school/FT2" section of that manual. Apparently ".. 1080" in pvst is the same as "30 80" in matilde tracker. Yes, you have to leave the Track Command column empty it seems. I hadn't figured out there were commands hidden in the value column. In case I'm not the only one who hasn't discovered this, here's an example of how to randomize an external MIDI instrument or a VST:

Image

1030 = "play note in only rare cases"
1080 = "play in 50% of all cases"
10D0 = "play the note almost every time"


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 6:39 pm 

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 5:54 pm
Posts: 1
Before all, I want to thank you for your vst loader.

I have some little problems with polac vst beta17 version (I use buzz v1145 under winxp) and I don't know if anybody else has yet reported those problems.
The first happen when I try to load a psycle machine: it don't load and the same when I try to load a ladspa effect. I have substituted the ladspa and psycle dll of beta17 with the corresponding dll from the earlier version (beta16) and then the machines (effects and psycle synths) load perfectly.

For the second problem I'm just curious about the loading of some vsti (in particular some macaw synth vsti) in buzz under winxp. I just want to report that because I don't know if it is a vst-loader problem or a problem of the vsti itself.

Can You also tell me something about some psycle machine that have multiple "pages" for setting the oscillator and only the first of these is shown (the following aren't accessible) in polac loader.

If you can tell me something of what you think about those little problems, without worrying too much or engaging too much of your time, I will be very happy.

Sorry for my english and Thank you again for the loader and for your attention.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 6:54 pm 

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 6:54 pm
Posts: 216
Thanks for sorting that bug with seperate process song loads now :D


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2012 3:36 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 2:54 pm
Posts: 114
Location: Faraway but near enough
Thank you very, very much Xlutop for the polac-loader version "17b". Live-recordings still work very good and even better somehow with your provided "Audio-in". Nice 440 hz tone test-"pad" for setup of the sound driver, therewith a quick test if ASIO works, is able.
Just one question: if I have a look about the version number of VST-loader - under properties - it says still "15b" I can use the new awesome Wavetable :o :shock: :o , for example with matilde-tracker ... so it seems I work with the new version the loader? Is the version hint on 15b just a hangover in vst-loader or is it an error in my setup? :oops:
Thx again, please keep up your outstanding work ... (!)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2012 8:04 pm 

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:19 am
Posts: 191
Quote:
I have some little problems with polac vst beta17 version (I use buzz v1145 under winxp) and I don't know if anybody else has yet reported those problems.
The first happen when I try to load a psycle machine: it don't load and the same when I try to load a ladspa effect. I have substituted the ladspa and psycle dll of beta17 with the corresponding dll from the earlier version (beta16) and then the machines (effects and psycle synths) load perfectly.


Hi, they are working here, both ladspa and psycle. Sometimes these plugins rely on external libraries, you have to copy them to your buzz folder then(or to the buzz\bin64 folder when using x64 psycle/ladspa versions).

Quote:
Can You also tell me something about some psycle machine that have multiple "pages" for setting the oscillator and only the first of these is shown (the following aren't accessible) in polac loader.
Quote:


I think there were some hidden "features" not documented by the psycle devs, this is possibly one of them.

Quote:
ust one question: if I have a look about the version number of VST-loader - under properties - it says still "15b" I can use the new awesome Wavetable :o :shock: :o , for example with matilde-tracker ... so it seems I work with the new version the loader? Is the version hint on 15b just a hangover in vst-loader or is it an error in my setup? :oops:
Thx again, please keep up your outstanding work ... (!)


If you redownload again there should show up a 18b now, just to be on the safe side :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2012 7:08 pm 

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:19 am
Posts: 191
wde wrote:
I think there is a small bug regarding synth edit(?) instruments and loading a song: at least for ME80, song loads fine, ME80 displays correct preset in the preset menu, but actually the first preset is active when the instrument is played. Maybe the preset change sequence after loading a song is not finished correctly?


Thanks for the info, i can confirm that there is a bug, but only if you have selected "only save selected program to song" option in preferences, otherwise loading should work fine if "save complete bank to song" is selected (which is the default setting). What happens is that the program chunk gets always loaded to the first bank slot, I'm asking me since when this is broken.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2012 9:25 pm 

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 8:30 pm
Posts: 362
Any chance you've looked into this? I can supply a .bmx when I get home tonight if it isn't happening for you

mute wrote:
^--- Commands are in PVST's help file, the command for probability is 10.. just like in Mtrk (and most trackers of the past really.. stemmed from ProTracker).

I've run across a bug in PVST since the update with the plugin Drumatic 3 (free drum machine I use alot)

For some reason, when you play a kick/bass note aka C-3, the output goes insane (clipped/loud). It doesn't happen with the rest of the Kit.. so its really odd.

I've tried all the various settings and turned multithreading on and off in Buzz and in PVST, but no luck. This doesn't happen on the older PVSTs, no matter what Buzz's settings are.

http://www.e-phonic.com/plugins/drumatic3.php


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2012 11:30 am 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 2:59 pm
Posts: 297
Location: berlin
had the same issue with drumatic 3 too.
disabling multithreading for this vst solved the issue most of the time.
however, when loading a bmx containing the machine the issue came up again.
i found only one workaround:
1) create a second instance of drumatic in the same bmx
2) save and reload the preset of the first drumatic if the burst still occurs.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2012 2:13 pm 

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 8:30 pm
Posts: 362
PXP Row Quantization would be useful as a global option in addition to the F4.. I pretty much always enable it when recording midi. If it were global I could set it to be on all the time, and then only disable it when needed.

Thanks for double checking drumatic3 strob


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2012 3:39 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 2:54 pm
Posts: 114
Location: Faraway but near enough
Downloaded pvst17b again now it shows version 18 in vsti-loader :) but still 10 in VST-loader ;) but there are more important things, therewith you are right ... 8-)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2012 10:36 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 1:19 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Vienna
Kudos to Polac !

There can never be to much smileys in this thread.

:lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2012 10:29 am 

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:19 am
Posts: 191
mute wrote:
Any chance you've looked into this? I can supply a .bmx when I get home tonight if it isn't happening for you

mute wrote:
^--- Commands are in PVST's help file, the command for probability is 10.. just like in Mtrk (and most trackers of the past really.. stemmed from ProTracker).

I've run across a bug in PVST since the update with the plugin Drumatic 3 (free drum machine I use alot)

For some reason, when you play a kick/bass note aka C-3, the output goes insane (clipped/loud). It doesn't happen with the rest of the Kit.. so its really odd.

I've tried all the various settings and turned multithreading on and off in Buzz and in PVST, but no luck. This doesn't happen on the older PVSTs, no matter what Buzz's settings are.

http://www.e-phonic.com/plugins/drumatic3.php


Yes I've checked it a few days ago, but no problems here for me on song load, I tried the out machines and also the built-in multi io from buzz. So an example bmx might be helpful.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2012 11:12 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 11:00 pm
Posts: 145
Thank you for the updates, Polac!!

Btw, is the "strange GUI freezes" on some VST/VSTi (such as the free Roughrider, the commercial Dada Life Sausage Fattener, ApQualizr, etc) a PVST issue, Buzz issue or graphic driver issue?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2012 11:46 am 

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:19 am
Posts: 191
Evelon wrote:
Thank you for the updates, Polac!!

Btw, is the "strange GUI freezes" on some VST/VSTi (such as the free Roughrider, the commercial Dada Life Sausage Fattener, ApQualizr, etc) a PVST issue, Buzz issue or graphic driver issue?


Yes the roughrider gui gets quite sluggish when running it in a separate process, however if you disable the "embed vst gui" in the separate process options it works fine here again.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2012 1:43 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 2:54 pm
Posts: 114
Location: Faraway but near enough
I checked matilde tracker 1.10rc1 with your overloader 17b and the wavetable is "greyed out" I'm, not able to reach it with this version :( ... :lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2012 5:00 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 11:00 pm
Posts: 145
polac wrote:
Evelon wrote:
Thank you for the updates, Polac!!

Btw, is the "strange GUI freezes" on some VST/VSTi (such as the free Roughrider, the commercial Dada Life Sausage Fattener, ApQualizr, etc) a PVST issue, Buzz issue or graphic driver issue?


Yes the roughrider gui gets quite sluggish when running it in a separate process, however if you disable the "embed vst gui" in the separate process options it works fine here again.

Cured! Thank you, again!

edit: it seems to be sporadically cured.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2012 5:12 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 7:14 am
Posts: 245
Buzztler wrote:
I checked matilde tracker 1.10rc1 with your overloader 17b and the wavetable is "greyed out" I'm, not able to reach it with this version :( ... :lol:


i think the only difference of matilde 3-1.10rc1 is 'native' multi-out support ... you can already use polac (multi-)out with 2-1.9rc8 so why do you want to use 3-1.10rc1
with the polac adapter ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2012 9:22 pm 

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 8:30 pm
Posts: 362
polac wrote:
mute wrote:
Any chance you've looked into this? I can supply a .bmx when I get home tonight if it isn't happening for you

mute wrote:
^--- Commands are in PVST's help file, the command for probability is 10.. just like in Mtrk (and most trackers of the past really.. stemmed from ProTracker).

I've run across a bug in PVST since the update with the plugin Drumatic 3 (free drum machine I use alot)

For some reason, when you play a kick/bass note aka C-3, the output goes insane (clipped/loud). It doesn't happen with the rest of the Kit.. so its really odd.

I've tried all the various settings and turned multithreading on and off in Buzz and in PVST, but no luck. This doesn't happen on the older PVSTs, no matter what Buzz's settings are.

http://www.e-phonic.com/plugins/drumatic3.php


Yes I've checked it a few days ago, but no problems here for me on song load, I tried the out machines and also the built-in multi io from buzz. So an example bmx might be helpful.


I will gets on that when I get home. I will make sure to updated to 19th's pvst first though.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2012 12:49 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 2:54 pm
Posts: 114
Location: Faraway but near enough
Quote:
i think the only difference of matilde 3-1.10rc1 is 'native' multi-out support ... you can already use polac (multi-)out with 2-1.9rc8 so why do you want to use 3-1.10rc1
with the polac adapter ?

Thank you th0ke for your remark, indeed I switched back to rc7 'cause I didn't know it works with rc8 too I'll check this out.

@polac: :lol: thanks for your work and your latest comments, this is :ugeek: 8-) :o :mrgreen: thumbs up(!)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 6:04 pm 

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:19 am
Posts: 191
Quote:
PXP Row Quantization would be useful as a global option in addition to the F4.. I pretty much always enable it when recording midi. If it were global I could set it to be on all the time, and then only disable it when needed.


Ok now it's on global too.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 332 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 17  Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group