How to do legato in Buzz?

Post Reply
PMawesome
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 6:39 pm

How to do legato in Buzz?

Post by PMawesome »

Hey guys,

At first: I'm from Germany, so please excuse my bad english.

Furthermore I'm new in Buzz and I'm working in the pattern editor at the moment. Today I tried to use a legato (I think you also call it "slur" in english) between two notes, but I didn't found a solution. So can someone give me a hint how I can do a legato in Buzz?

Thanks

User avatar
tinga
Posts: 461
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 5:25 pm

Re: How to do legato in Buzz?

Post by tinga »

I think you have to use synths in mono mode with a portamento option, for example try Qsamo, set it in monophonic, and you can play nice legato, don't forget to insert a note off (key &/1) to retrig.
User is a better place for this sort of topic, Music is for music but not for technical issue.

mridlen
Posts: 400
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 8:55 am
Contact:

Re: How to do legato in Buzz?

Post by mridlen »

Some synths (a lot of VSTs) also support MIDI pitch bend, which can achieve the same effect.

Post Reply