Error: Polac Asio not connected

Post Reply
fetus ink
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:59 pm
Contact:

Error: Polac Asio not connected

Post by fetus ink »

I have installed Polac's adapters and I'm positive the x86 version was downloaded and installed correctly within x86 Buzz as far as placing the .dll's go. When I open buzz and try to switch to Polac Asio (I want to use ReaRoute to direct audio to Reaper) I get the error "Polac Asio not connected". All other options seem to work, though.

*shakes an empty cup with the word "help?" scribbled on it*

boombaxx
Posts: 270
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 6:54 pm

Re: Error: Polac Asio not connected

Post by boombaxx »

I get the same problem with buzz x64 device not connected have to use wasapi. Works fine with x32 but Spark drum sampler will not work in 32 but fine in 64. Same with Kontakt

fetus ink
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Error: Polac Asio not connected

Post by fetus ink »

It would seem your problem and mine are similar, but completely flip flopped. I just tested x64 and polac asio works fine, and I've actually gotten Reaper to sync up quite nicely. I still can't seem to figure out why x86 (32 bit) would not connect up to Polac Asio, but I'll just go along with it for now until someone has a reasonable explanation. I can't complain if at least its working partially the way I wanted.

fetus ink
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Error: Polac Asio not connected

Post by fetus ink »

Hey everyone, long time no see! I decided to open buzz again and try some things to record to Reaper and I'm still having this issue. I am running windows 10 now, and I made a new buzz install and everything. Any time I click to use Polac Asio, I get "device not connected". Any thoughts?

Post Reply