Corona

User avatar
george
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 9:01 am

Re: Corona

Post by george »

Thanks, I'll keep checking to see when there are new updates from you here. Definitely there is place for some EQ, so I hope oskari gets some time for working on Corona and bring new enhancements as soon as he can.

User avatar
george
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 9:01 am

Re: Corona

Post by george »

Brief update on the Buzz.dwb/clik.wav not found from Wendy bank. It was due preset 128. I have updated it removing it and using Sine wave instead to avoid displaying any errors, so please tinga as soon as you update it I will overwrite it with yours.

User avatar
Joachip
Posts: 314
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Corona

Post by Joachip »

Tinga: Your "Wendy" preset collection is mindblowing! Especially because it seems to cover many different genres quite well. Race lead synths, old school pads, odd semi-acoustic sounds, melancholic electronica (hello boards of canada), and even a few attempts at emulating an ondes martenot (you theremin fans might wanna google this instrument).

Of course, it's also an amazing synthesizer to begin with.
Money well spent.

User avatar
george
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 9:01 am

Re: Corona

Post by george »

Corona 5.1 is officially out now!
  • New default bank by Dominique Huchet aka tinga.
  • New Tuning Lock button.
  • Fixed multiple Dark Theme GUI glitches.
  • Fixed Arpeggiator on/off buttons with 150% / 200% GUI sizes.
  • Delay now mutes on All Sound Off MIDI message.
http://www.discodsp.com/corona/

User avatar
tinga
Posts: 498
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 5:25 pm

Re: Corona

Post by tinga »

Joachim wrote:Your "Wendy" preset collection is mindblowing! Especially because it seems to cover many different genres quite well.
Cool you like it, it was just my purpose for this bank, to have very separate textures of sound, Corona is a must have.
George wrote:Corona 5.1 is officially out now!
New default bank by Dominique Huchet aka tinga.
New Tuning Lock button.
Fixed multiple Dark Theme GUI glitches.
Fixed Arpeggiator on/off buttons with 150% / 200% GUI sizes.
Delay now mutes on All Sound Off MIDI message.
Great, I'm very honored to be the default bank, cool for the dark theme, it's my fav, A 128 presets for tuning coming soon, I'm working now on a total dance bank, arpeggios and groovy sounds, probably some with BPM clue, something different that what I do usually with synths, Corona is very motivating, It has many secret skill to discover.

User avatar
george
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 9:01 am

Re: Corona

Post by george »


User avatar
mcbpete
Posts: 320
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 9:45 pm

Re: Corona

Post by mcbpete »

Has anyone managed to squeeze a convincing TB303 out of this bad boy, now we have the LP303 filter ?

User avatar
george
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 9:01 am

Re: Corona

Post by george »

The 303 filter can manage to get very accurate TB303 sounds but it needs a bit of time for the slide and accent. I post a preset if I have the time.

User avatar
george
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 9:01 am

Re: Corona

Post by george »

Here it is :)

ARP VEL bar > Cutoff
ARP M1 bar > Filter Modulation Amount
ARP M2 bar > Glide

Put Resonance to own taste and enjoy.
Attachments
303 Sequence.zip
(2.18 KiB) Downloaded 165 times
AU Lab Recording-0.mp3.zip
(1.42 MiB) Downloaded 173 times

User avatar
mcbpete
Posts: 320
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 9:45 pm

Re: Corona

Post by mcbpete »

Superb, thanks man :)

User avatar
george
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 9:01 am

Re: Corona

Post by george »

You're welcome :D

boombaxx
Posts: 267
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 6:54 pm

Re: Corona

Post by boombaxx »

How do i assign a controller to corona,s knobs. Cannot see any midi learn function

User avatar
AndersBrontosaurus
Posts: 489
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 9:31 am
Location: Fellingsbro

Re: Corona

Post by AndersBrontosaurus »

Black November on DiscoDSP

http://www.discodsp.com/

User avatar
AndersBrontosaurus
Posts: 489
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 9:31 am
Location: Fellingsbro

Re: Corona

Post by AndersBrontosaurus »

Is it possible to use Corona on multiple computers or is it limited to one?

User avatar
george
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 9:01 am

Re: Corona

Post by george »

AndersBrontosaurus wrote:Is it possible to use Corona on multiple computers or is it limited to one?
Yes, as many as 2. Exceptionally 3 if you are the master of DAW computing :)

Tiadiad
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:55 am

Re: Corona

Post by Tiadiad »

Hi George!

Post Reply