Page 2 of 2

Re: IX PatchBay III (Updated 26th September 2020)

Posted: Sat Sep 26, 2020 3:56 pm
by IXix
Update bump. Thanks to Candle for pointing out that the outputs were messed up after reloading a song.

Simple enough fix but I spent hours fighting with VS2019 to get everything building nicely. :lol:

Re: IX PatchBay III (Updated 26th September 2020)

Posted: Sat Sep 26, 2020 4:30 pm
by thOke
Thanks, the original loads fine, but the additional files created with the MakeConfig.bat are crashing BUZZ here. :?: :!:

Edit: Only when i try to load them into a blank bmx. If i open them within Candle's bmx they are loading fine :!: :?: :?:

Re: IX PatchBay III (Updated 26th September 2020)

Posted: Sat Sep 26, 2020 4:42 pm
by IXix
thOke wrote:
Sat Sep 26, 2020 4:30 pm
Thanks, the original loads fine, but the additional files created with the MakeConfig.bat are crashing BUZZ here. :?: :!:

Edit: Only when i try to load them into a blank bmx. If i open them within Candle's bmx they are loading fine :!: :?: :?:
That's odd. x86 or x64?

edit: Nevermind, it's happening here too. Instacrash. :roll:

Re: IX PatchBay III (Updated 26th September 2020)

Posted: Sat Sep 26, 2020 6:03 pm
by Candle
I guess I'll wait on downloading the update then :)

Thanks for looking into this, IX.

See You In The Shadows…

Re: IX PatchBay III (Updated 26th September 2020)

Posted: Sat Sep 26, 2020 7:19 pm
by IXix
Okay, I think everything is working properly now. New links in the first post. Please test and let me know if I've broken anything else. :roll:

Re: IX PatchBay III (Updated (again) 26th September 2020)

Posted: Sun Sep 27, 2020 7:41 pm
by IXix
Special treat bump!

Having to rename all your patchbays after an update is a bit of a pain, even with the batch file, so I've put together a little exe to make it easy.

Put it in the Effects folder. You can run it from the command line like the old batch file if you want but if you just double-click it, it will ask you for a list of configurations or if you don't like typing, it will scan for any existing instances of Patchbay 3.0 and update them with the new dll (which you have previously copied to the Effects folder obviously)

You'll have to grant permission to write the files since it's in Program Files. I promise I'm not trying to kill your computer.

Links at the top of the first post.

Re: IX PatchBay III (Updated (again) 26th September 2020)

Posted: Mon Sep 28, 2020 1:07 pm
by thOke
All working properly now as far as i can tell.
Thanks for your continous efforts :!: :!: :!:

Re: IX PatchBay III (Updated (again) 26th September 2020)

Posted: Mon Sep 28, 2020 8:50 pm
by magmavander
Special treat bump!
Or >> Special beat trump :roll: :D

Re: IX PatchBay III (Updated (again) 26th September 2020)

Posted: Mon Sep 28, 2020 9:15 pm
by IXix
magmavander wrote:
Mon Sep 28, 2020 8:50 pm
Special beat trump :roll: :D
:lol:

Has anyone tried the config tool yet? Does it actually work? :?:

Re: IX PatchBay III (Updated (again) 26th September 2020)

Posted: Mon Sep 28, 2020 9:24 pm
by rav
Yeah, just tried it. Scanning and creating new ones works perfectly ;)
Thanks!

Edit:
I have been playing with PatchBay a little bit longer and I think that fade time = 0 breaks possibility of patches changing.
BTW adjust fade time is great feature!

Re: IX PatchBay III (Updated (again) 26th September 2020)

Posted: Tue Sep 29, 2020 8:54 am
by IXix
rav wrote:
Mon Sep 28, 2020 9:24 pm
Yeah, just tried it. Scanning and creating new ones works perfectly ;)
Great. I'm never sure if these things I make will work on other people's computers. :lol:
rav wrote:
Mon Sep 28, 2020 9:24 pm
fade time = 0 breaks possibility of patches changing
Good catch! I'll fix that soon.

Re: IX PatchBay III (Updated (again) 26th September 2020)

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 11:58 pm
by River Cricket
I don't know why it's taken me as long as it has to start using Patchbay, but what an amazing tool! It makes a lot of the convoluted cheapo amp setups I was using on earlier projects totally obsolete.

I do, however, get the following error when right-clicking an Output machine in the Connections tab:

Image

This occurs both on the Inputs and the Outputs radio-button options.

Re: IX PatchBay III (Updated (again) 26th September 2020)

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 9:45 am
by IXix
River Cricket wrote:
Thu Oct 08, 2020 11:58 pm
I do, however, get the following error when right-clicking an Output machine in the Connections tab...
Ah, so you do! I'll try to get another build out over the weekend. :oops:

Re: IX PatchBay III (Updated 9th October 2020)

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 8:52 pm
by IXix
Bugfix bump.
IXix wrote:
Sat Jan 23, 2016 12:32 pm
2020.10.09
+ Fixed zero fade time preventing connection changes
+ Fixed error when right-clicking output machine in connections tab
+ Fixed x64 config tool not finding files
+ Added configuration tool to package
+ Removed makeconfigs.bat from package
+ Updated documentation to include config tool
IX PatchBay 3.02 (x86)
IX PatchBay 3.02 (x64)