Old Samplegrid 2 BETA 061110 - fatal error for old songs

Post Reply
fetus ink
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:59 pm
Contact:

Old Samplegrid 2 BETA 061110 - fatal error for old songs

Post by fetus ink »

I'm digging around in some old files and have a problem:

FATAL ERROR: 'Gear\BTDsys SampleGrid 2 BETA 061110 Core.dat' could not be loaded
Version mismatch - (null): 0, Buzz: 66

I have the old 061110 .dll's in the gen folder and downloaded the 'core' from http://btdsys.lazytrap.com/remository?f ... info&id=38 and placed it in the gear directory, but my old songs will crash upon loading with the above error.

I did notice that there is a mismatch in the file names from the error and what you download. The error reads "BTDsys SampleGrid 2 BETA 061110 Core.dat" and the .zip file on BTD's site contains a .dat file that reads, "BTDsys SampleGrid 2 BETA Core 06111.dat" --- So, I switched the placement of the word "core". This allowed the songs to actually load, but the SampleGrid machine still loads as "crashed" (but this is at least good because I can salvage my old songs from this point) BUT, if there is a way to actually just get these old songs to work, that would be great! Any ideas are welcome.

fetus ink
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Old Samplegrid 2 BETA 061110 - fatal error for old songs

Post by fetus ink »

To make matters more complicated, I just realized that if I put the SampleGrid 3.dll's in my gen folder, the songs that used SG2 Beta will crash buzz. If I delete the SG3 files, the songs load fine, but the SG2 generator reads as "crashed" in the machine view. I'm zapped.

User avatar
IXix
Posts: 848
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 3:24 pm

Re: Old Samplegrid 2 BETA 061110 - fatal error for old songs

Post by IXix »

That's probably my fault. When I started tinkering with SGrid I uploaded a modified version of that file, which I probably shouldn't have done. You probably need one from https://www.dropbox.com/sh/8lrdqeg90p94 ... X-I3a?dl=0, I'd suspect the 20110713 version.

Can't think why SG3 should be interfering though. It *should* be a separate thing entirely. :?:

Post Reply