song import broken?

Post Reply
KNAR
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 11:01 pm

song import broken?

Post by KNAR »

when i try and import a song file into another, i get all the machines but none of the sequencing. if i create patterns for the imported machines they are then filled with the sequencing i had. i have set them all to the proper length and then put them all in order again. i seem to recall the import function doing all that for me. am i doing something wrong? has something changed?

mik82
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 11:36 am

Re: song import broken?

Post by mik82 »

I've just tried it, and it doesn't work at all - ends with a crash

User avatar
IXix
Posts: 964
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 3:24 pm

Re: song import broken?

Post by IXix »

I'm fairly sure that the Import Song option never actually worked very well ever. If you want to get one song into another the best thing to do is to save it as a template. Templates work very well.

User avatar
AndersBrontosaurus
Posts: 510
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 9:31 am
Location: Fellingsbro

Re: song import broken?

Post by AndersBrontosaurus »

Agree with IXix. Turn the song into a template and it will probably work.

Post Reply