Can we draw automations?

User avatar
AndersBrontosaurus
Posts: 489
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 9:31 am
Location: Fellingsbro

Re: Can we draw automations?

Post by AndersBrontosaurus »

polac wrote:... I have programmed an envelope track for my own sequencer, I could try to port this to Buzz.
I'm on my knees. Could be awesome with mixio

JMC
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2014 2:21 am

Re: Can we draw automations?

Post by JMC »

If i remember right, there shoul be some where a tool, called BuzzPlugXP.exe.
This tool can draw parameters into buzz.
It still should work with the new buzz.

Maybe this can help until this awesome function gets real in buzz (i saw the nice picture).

User avatar
AndersBrontosaurus
Posts: 489
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 9:31 am
Location: Fellingsbro

Re: Can we draw automations?

Post by AndersBrontosaurus »

JMC wrote:If i remember right, there shoul be some where a tool, called BuzzPlugXP.exe.
This tool can draw parameters into buzz.
It still should work with the new buzz.

Maybe this can help until this awesome function gets real in buzz (i saw the nice picture).
Haven't tried the BuzzplugXP yet. Has anybody else? There is also the Kazuya graph64 but it's limited to 64 steps. ( and I honestly haven't tried that one either....)

Questions:
- Rather than thinking about whether the hypothetical automations should be displayed on F2 or F4page, wouldn't it be awesome with a dedicated automationpage instead? And then you could add the tracks you want to automate there?
- Would it be possible to create the automations within an effect? Snowglobe's parambulator or or PeerCtrl perhaps has the potential to host an editable waveform?
Last edited by AndersBrontosaurus on Sat Dec 23, 2017 11:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

synthphase
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 7:57 pm

Re: Can we draw automations?

Post by synthphase »

Not to detract from any work being done on this, but if you mess with your patternXP fonts you can get more info on the Ctrl+G screen. It doesn't have curves or anything but it looks okay.
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (151.34 KiB) Viewed 2686 times

User avatar
Klangkulisse
Posts: 284
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 12:20 am
Location: ••• Düsseldorf ••• Made of Light

Re: Can we draw automations?

Post by Klangkulisse »

Hey synthphase,
what kind of font is that you are using? I like the style of the thin graphic lines (under cutoff, LFO1 rate), mine are more like a fat block with an outline.
Attachments
graphic.jpg
graphic.jpg (33.94 KiB) Viewed 2665 times

synthphase
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 7:57 pm

Re: Can we draw automations?

Post by synthphase »

You can experiment with dos fonts and find a good one for ctrl+g. Here is a link to some classic ones: https://int10h.org/oldschool-pc-fonts/fontlist/

Also you have to "zoom" out by selecting a smaller font size then may even be shown in the list.

User avatar
Klangkulisse
Posts: 284
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 12:20 am
Location: ••• Düsseldorf ••• Made of Light

Re: Can we draw automations?

Post by Klangkulisse »

Thanks for the link, synthphase.
I tryed a lot, but I cannot achieve those nice slim lines that you have in your control-G-view.
Are they really font-based or ist a special trick? :?

User avatar
HerrFornit
Posts: 250
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 12:27 pm
Location: Steinberg UR12, AKG 702, Old Hi-Fi, A-49, PC: Xeon 1230v3 8GB, Win10x64pro, Buzz 1503x86
Contact:

Re: Can we draw automations?

Post by HerrFornit »

I addressed the interpolated (not tick based ) volume curve for sounds here:
It's a kind of pseudo automation, but with interpolation buttons of patternXp it comes near to it - somehow.
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2413#p13093

PS. actually I was searching for any threat showing phase-interference solutions for mixing/mastering. But thats's an other stoy. :)
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2262&hilit=phase#p11935

Post Reply