AudioBlock

wde
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 9:28 am

Re: AudioBlock

Post by wde »

I think I found the cause of both of the issues. Updated.

User avatar
IXix
Posts: 987
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 3:24 pm

Re: AudioBlock

Post by IXix »

Thanks for the updates. Seems to work okay in 32 and 64 although I've not stressed it at all. I do get this exception the first time I show the waveform view (in both 32 and 64) but it doesn't seem to stop anything for working as far as I can tell...

Image

wde
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 9:28 am

Re: AudioBlock

Post by wde »

Fix.

User avatar
Candle
Posts: 289
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2017 1:03 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: AudioBlock

Post by Candle »

Just DL'd v. 1.2.3.4 & now Buzz won't start :( Will try to re-install v. 1.2.3.2 (what I was running previously, I didn't get around to upgrading to v. 1.2.3.3 before you released v. 1.2.3.4). I'll let you know if that works to get Buzz started.

See You In The Shadows…

User avatar
Candle
Posts: 289
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2017 1:03 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: AudioBlock

Post by Candle »

Yeah, I reverted back to v. 1.2.3.2 & Buzz loads fine. Not sure what's going on…

See You In The Shadows…

User avatar
IXix
Posts: 987
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 3:24 pm

Re: AudioBlock

Post by IXix »

Sorry to be such a pain but still getting that exception when first showing the audio waveform. Rather than just complain though, I thought I'd try to be helpful. The exception is complaining that evbSender.Index is -1. I expect that means something to you. :lol:

Image

User avatar
IXix
Posts: 987
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 3:24 pm

Re: AudioBlock

Post by IXix »

Oh and the call originates in EnvelopeBox.Mi_Unchecked()

Code: Select all

        private void Mi_Unchecked(object sender, RoutedEventArgs e)
        {
            this.EnveloperLayer.SetFreezed(this, false);
        }
Steps to reproduce:
1. Add AB and open dialog.
2. Drag sample to AB slot from Wavetable View
3. Click Show/Hide audio view

wde
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 9:28 am

Re: AudioBlock

Post by wde »

Another try. It was something I tried but then forgot :x

User avatar
IXix
Posts: 987
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 3:24 pm

Re: AudioBlock

Post by IXix »

wde wrote:
Mon Jan 25, 2021 2:25 pm
Another try. It was something I tried but then forgot :x
Really sorry, I'm not trolling you honestly, but it still happens. Same steps to repeat, same issue in another location I'd guess? I can try debugging later if you like?

wde
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 9:28 am

Re: AudioBlock

Post by wde »

IXix wrote:
Mon Jan 25, 2021 4:50 pm
Really sorry, I'm not trolling you honestly, but it still happens. Same steps to repeat, same issue in another location I'd guess? I can try debugging later if you like?
I can't reproduce it but I think it is related to threads since that was the last area I modified. I have an idea why this is happening so can you try the two versions and let me know if it still happens?
Last edited by wde on Tue Jan 26, 2021 4:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
IXix
Posts: 987
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 3:24 pm

Re: AudioBlock

Post by IXix »

wde wrote:
Mon Jan 25, 2021 6:26 pm
I can't reproduce it but I think it is related to threads since that was the last area I modified. I have an idea why this is happening so can you try the two versions and let me know if it still happens?
Still happens with both of those. Only happens once, then all's well. Strangely it didn't happen when I tried B2 immediately after B1 without closing Buzz first, I followed the same steps and B2 didn't give the exception.

wde
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 9:28 am

Re: AudioBlock

Post by wde »

Some cleanups and fixes. Stay strong, we are getting there :)

User avatar
IXix
Posts: 987
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 3:24 pm

Re: AudioBlock

Post by IXix »

wde wrote:
Tue Jan 26, 2021 4:33 pm
Some cleanups and fixes. Stay strong, we are getting there :)
Ah, well, now I get a similar index out of range exception when I drag a sample from the WT view to an Audioblock slot BUT it occurred to me that as you can't replicate it, maybe it's a theme thing and I was right. I normally use the default them but switching to the iLKke machines theme stopped the exception from happening. A clue perhaps? :?:

wde
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 9:28 am

Re: AudioBlock

Post by wde »

IXix wrote:
Tue Jan 26, 2021 5:49 pm
Ah, well, now I get a similar index out of range exception when I drag a sample from the WT view to an Audioblock slot BUT it occurred to me that as you can't replicate it, maybe it's a theme thing and I was right. I normally use the default them but switching to the iLKke machines theme stopped the exception from happening. A clue perhaps? :?:
That is it and I can reproduce it. I don't have time to look into this right now but it looks like it is somehow theme related. For example context menu behaviour is very strange with default theme.

User avatar
thOke
Posts: 342
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 7:14 am

Re: AudioBlock

Post by thOke »

Saving templates with reference to the wav files instead of saving them with the bmx does not work.
Actually saving works, but loading the template gives the following error:
"... The sequence does not contain a corresponding element"
template.jpg
template.jpg (36.67 KiB) Viewed 2259 times

wde
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 9:28 am

Re: AudioBlock

Post by wde »

thOke wrote:
Fri Jan 29, 2021 9:29 pm
Saving templates with reference to the wav files instead of saving them with the bmx does not work.
Actually saving works, but loading the template gives the following error:
"... The sequence does not contain a corresponding element"
This happens with any template that has "Wave references only" enabled. Seems to be related to audio format: works with wav, but not with mp3 for example.

I did update AB to check if the wave is there to avoid crash.

Edit: Seems to be Buzz bug. Same problem if you create template that has only Jeskola Delay and you have mp3 files in wavetable.
Last edited by wde on Sat Jan 30, 2021 5:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
thOke
Posts: 342
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 7:14 am

Re: AudioBlock

Post by thOke »

wde wrote:
Sat Jan 30, 2021 3:27 pm
I did update AB to check if the wave is there to avoid crash.
It works for wav files now! Thank you!

User avatar
rajmond
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 7:15 pm
Location: Göteborg / Sweden
Contact:

Re: AudioBlock

Post by rajmond »

IN PLAIN SWEDISH:

SLUTA PORRA MIN HJÄRNA, VAD I HELVETE?

or translated into english:

STOP PORNING MY MIND, OMG THIS IS GERAT, WHERE DO I DONATE?

User avatar
rajmond
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 7:15 pm
Location: Göteborg / Sweden
Contact:

Re: AudioBlock

Post by rajmond »

Silly question, how do I get it to display the snap-to-lines?

wde
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 9:28 am

Re: AudioBlock

Post by wde »

1.2.4.3
Bug fix.
rajmond wrote:
Sat Jan 30, 2021 7:48 pm
Silly question, how do I get it to display the snap-to-lines?
They should appear when you zoom in.
IXix wrote:
Tue Jan 26, 2021 5:49 pm
I normally use the default them but switching to the iLKke machines theme stopped the exception from happening. A clue perhaps?
Interesting: if you copy 'ParameterWindow.xaml' from iLKke machines theme to Default theme the problem disappears. So maybe some definitions are missing from Default theme.

Post Reply