New Pattern Editor - Rows Per Beat

User avatar
AndersBrontosaurus
Posts: 489
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 9:31 am
Location: Fellingsbro

Re: New Pattern Editor - Rows Per Beat

Post by AndersBrontosaurus »

Ctrl+Q.
that's the trick. Completely missed that command. I've wondered how to get this editor that I see on screenshots but assumed it was a newer version of Chahurs mod or a skin...

Thanks!!!

Sorry for hijacking the thread by the way. should have used another thread.

etruscan
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 10:10 am

Re: New Pattern Editor - Rows Per Beat

Post by etruscan »

I've only just discovered this (hitting ctrl + q to get the new pattern editor) and would love to use the tweakable rows per beat in conjunction with Pattern XP. But if I make a Pattern XP machine, go to the pattern view, and hit ctrl + q, I can't see the 'Columns...' button that lets me add columns for different machines; I just get a dummy column and can't add anything. Is Pattern XP not supported in the new pattern editor? Are they two incompatible entities?

User avatar
Klangkulisse
Posts: 284
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 12:20 am
Location: ••• Düsseldorf ••• Made of Light

Re: New Pattern Editor - Rows Per Beat

Post by Klangkulisse »

I would liketo use the "Q-Pattern-Editor" too, but all my tracks so far are made in Pattern XP. Switching from an existing pattern made in PatternXP to "Q", no data will be ported, the pattern in Q-Mode is empty.
Do I have to do anything special or are both modes not compatible? :(

Post Reply