Midi Send not working on older loader

Post Reply
RJ1
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 1:38 pm

Midi Send not working on older loader

Post by RJ1 »

Hi guys,

This is about Buzz 1.2 and Ploac Loader 1.1.9.9.3

For certain reasons i am using this setup.
I was recently changing a song, always thinking the notes that play in the note/pattern editor can play another vst plugin through rightclicking a plugin that supports Midi out (example pro53Demo or FM7Demo) , and choosing midi send (to another plugin).
But the notes didnt play anymore (on 3 different PCs). Now here is my question:

Is midi send supposed to play the notes like mentioned above, or doesn midi send only play notes that you play on the virtual keyboard of the source synth ? ( Midi send does only seem to work when playing on the source synths virtual keyborad, but not when playing notes through my PC keyboard neither. The source synth is playing but not the synth where the midi is send to) . All plugins are on "Midi chanel ALL", all dlls are properly in place. Windows XP.

My guess, i just forgot how to use this properly.

Thnaks for your help.

RJ1
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 1:38 pm

Re: Midi Send not working on older loader

Post by RJ1 »

I just figured out that the latest beta loader is showing the same behave.

polac
Posts: 323
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:19 am
Contact:

Re: Midi Send not working on older loader

Post by polac »

Did you try to use the "internal midi" machine with midi send, does this one work for you?

RJ1
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 1:38 pm

Re: Midi Send not working on older loader

Post by RJ1 »

If you mean Polac Midi In, this one sends midi as expected when playing a midi keyboard for example.
Sending midi from Midi In In to the source synth is working, but not from the source synth on to another synth.

Is that what you meant ?

polac
Posts: 323
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:19 am
Contact:

Re: Midi Send not working on older loader

Post by polac »

Not the midi in machine, the machine is called internal midi, it can be found in the midi submenu. It sends midi data to other vst plugins.

RJ1
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 1:38 pm

Re: Midi Send not working on older loader

Post by RJ1 »

Internal Midi isnt present in 1.1.9.9.3.
In 1.10.b33 , when replacing the source synth with Internal Midi, midi send works as expected.

polac
Posts: 323
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:19 am
Contact:

Re: Midi Send not working on older loader

Post by polac »

So midi send is generally working, must be specific to the plugin then.

RJ1
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 1:38 pm

Re: Midi Send not working on older loader

Post by RJ1 »

Year i guess so. The issue is not so important, could use a workaround. Anyhow thanks !

Post Reply