PolacVst GetInstrumentList

Post Reply
User avatar
MarC
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 4:54 pm
Location: Leatherhead, England
Contact:

PolacVst GetInstrumentList

Post by MarC »

So I'm currently developing my machine grouping machine - (see my, rather unhelpfully titled, "Hello", forum thread)

The idea is that machines can be grouped together into a single machine, and that single machine behaves like a mini-buzz.

At the moment I'm getting a list of all the buzz machines from the index file. And all the entries marked * I query the machine for sub-entries using GetInstrumentList().

It appears that PolacVst only likes having this called once. If called again, then no entries are returned. Since Buzz has called this prior to me calling it, then I don't get the instrument list. Why is PolacVst limited this way?

I present the offending assembly:
Untitled2.png
Untitled2.png (61.59 KiB) Viewed 390 times
In English - there is some code in PolacVST GetInstrumentList that does this:

If some_flag == 0 then
{
do_proper_GetInstrumentList()
set some_flag to 1
}

my question is why? and can it be removed? Or is there another way to get the instrument list from polacVST?

polac
Posts: 323
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:19 am
Contact:

Re: PolacVst GetInstrumentList

Post by polac »

Ok I'll take a look.

polac
Posts: 323
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:19 am
Contact:

Re: PolacVst GetInstrumentList

Post by polac »

Yes it's exactly like you said, I'll try to fix it if possible.

User avatar
MarC
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 4:54 pm
Location: Leatherhead, England
Contact:

Re: PolacVst GetInstrumentList

Post by MarC »

Many thanks. :) :)

polac
Posts: 323
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:19 am
Contact:

Re: PolacVst GetInstrumentList

Post by polac »

Ok should be fixed now:

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=7

Post Reply