Page 1 of 1

PolacVst GetInstrumentList

Posted: Tue Jun 30, 2020 1:54 pm
by MarC
So I'm currently developing my machine grouping machine - (see my, rather unhelpfully titled, "Hello", forum thread)

The idea is that machines can be grouped together into a single machine, and that single machine behaves like a mini-buzz.

At the moment I'm getting a list of all the buzz machines from the index file. And all the entries marked * I query the machine for sub-entries using GetInstrumentList().

It appears that PolacVst only likes having this called once. If called again, then no entries are returned. Since Buzz has called this prior to me calling it, then I don't get the instrument list. Why is PolacVst limited this way?

I present the offending assembly:
Untitled2.png
Untitled2.png (61.59 KiB) Viewed 1125 times
In English - there is some code in PolacVST GetInstrumentList that does this:

If some_flag == 0 then
{
do_proper_GetInstrumentList()
set some_flag to 1
}

my question is why? and can it be removed? Or is there another way to get the instrument list from polacVST?

Re: PolacVst GetInstrumentList

Posted: Tue Jun 30, 2020 7:57 pm
by polac
Ok I'll take a look.

Re: PolacVst GetInstrumentList

Posted: Tue Jun 30, 2020 8:10 pm
by polac
Yes it's exactly like you said, I'll try to fix it if possible.

Re: PolacVst GetInstrumentList

Posted: Tue Jun 30, 2020 11:57 pm
by MarC
Many thanks. :) :)

Re: PolacVst GetInstrumentList

Posted: Thu Jul 02, 2020 10:14 am
by polac
Ok should be fixed now:

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=7