Page 11 of 24

Re: new pvst beta (updated 08-Jun-2013)

Posted: Sun Sep 08, 2013 3:16 pm
by boombaxx
I cannot seem to get stop processing on silence working when muting tracks. I have it selected but it does not appear to stop any of the processes from working. I have polac asio set in the prefs. Any ideas why it is not working it makes it real hard to make songs if it is glitching like a mad thing. What does amplifier response time in the prefs do

Re: new pvst beta (updated 08-Jun-2013)

Posted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 8:22 am
by thOke
the adapter (bld 10b28) does not load the latest version (1.1.50.50) of one small clue's POISE drum sampler, which i bought recently.

http://www.onesmallclue.com/poise.php

previous versions until 1.1.43.2 are still working and also the latest version loads into other wrapper plugins like metaplugin or energyxt2 !?!

EDIT: one small clue fixed that and the latest version now directly loads without problems !!

Re: new pvst beta (updated 08-Jun-2013)

Posted: Sat Oct 26, 2013 6:04 am
by Tiadiad
Hello, I have another boo boo. Not sure what's happening, but after a recent windows 7 64 update all of my songs with tone 2 electrax now crash or shut down my PC all together. I already wrote to Tone 2, waiting for them to respond. Just wondering if it's something anyone else encountered. No viruses, the cooling is working fine, ram is good...can't figure it out, all I could see is that all the songs that crash have electrax on them:(

Re: new pvst beta (updated 08-Jun-2013)

Posted: Sat Oct 26, 2013 12:09 pm
by polac
Tiadiad wrote:Hello, I have another boo boo. Not sure what's happening, but after a recent windows 7 64 update all of my songs with tone 2 electrax now crash or shut down my PC all together. I already wrote to Tone 2, waiting for them to respond. Just wondering if it's something anyone else encountered. No viruses, the cooling is working fine, ram is good...can't figure it out, all I could see is that all the songs that crash have electrax on them:(
Sounds odd. Did you switch the os to win7 64 or just a regular update via windows updater? You didn't run the Electrax as a separate process, yes? If yes the vst bridge is quite prone to such things. I know of plugins which run fine if you open a new instance however crash if you load a new song.

Re: new pvst beta (updated 08-Jun-2013)

Posted: Sat Oct 26, 2013 8:45 pm
by Tiadiad
It was a regular automatic update. But that never affected anything. I'm honestly shooting in the dark, it's most likely not the Polac VST loader that's doing it. I've never heard of pcs shutting down by themselves without a good reason. I load vsts in a very primitive way: I pull up a x64 shell in buzz, right click on it, go to the folder where my vst instruments are and pick let's say Elextrax, if that makes sense. I can try and isolate the problem down to a few plugins, it lets me open the bmx and work on it as long as I like, but once I close Buzz the PC powers down immediately. I could save it as a bmx with maybe just electrax and once I power back on ill open it and see if it still does it. I could drop you the .bmx here if you wanted to take a crack at it.

Could this possibly be a power supply problem? Still doesn't make sense why just these tracks. Strangely, one more (also has electrax) just started to behave that way. Hmm...AI?


UPDATE: Just noticed in the "Uninstall or change a program" window a ACPI Driver Installer from Intel, installed recently. That has something to do with power? What if I uninstall it...

UPDATE 2: Don't think it's the Electrax any more. I was able to isolate it from each mix and save those separately, but those opened and closed fine. I noticed it's the songs with some serious routing chains. Maybe it's that? Crap...

UPDATE 3: I am now suspicious of the latest Slate Digital VBC update and it's compatibility with Buzz x64 (x69 in my mind). Sent SD a message, should be getting the previous version in a few, will see if works...

Re: new pvst beta (updated 08-Jun-2013)

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2013 9:54 pm
by Tiadiad
SOLVED: Switched back to Slate Digital VBC 1.0.1.6 which solved all the crashing and shutting down. Around the same time as the new VBC update came out Windows released a bunch of security updates for Win 7 64, apparently both updates don't like each other. So recap: VBC 1.0.1.8 + win 7 64 + Buzz 64 = no bueno.

Re: new pvst beta (updated 08-Jun-2013)

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:27 am
by magmavander
Tiadiad wrote:So recap: VBC 1.0.1.8 + win 7 64 + Buzz 64 = no bueno.

Re: new pvst beta (updated 08-Jun-2013)

Posted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 5:18 pm
by wde
Here is one annoyance I’ve been struggling with and a solution how to avoid it.

For some time now saved songs seem to randomly forget the patch information in some vst instruments. This seems to happen with songs that have lot of content and with big instruments like Omnisphere. Kind of annoying if you don’t remember what patch was loaded in the instrument.

After some testing and exploring, I found that the trouble maker was “Load/Save In GUI Thread” option you can find in Preferences…/Right most tab (instrument specific tab)/Options… (next to Run In Separate Process option).

I have no clue why I have enabled it and when, but disabling this option fixed the issue. What a relief – Buzz roks again!

Anyway, hope this helps anyone struggling with similar problems.

Re: new pvst beta (updated 08-Jun-2013)

Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2013 10:54 pm
by mcbpete
Was excited for a second as I've been having to save my Edirol Orchestral settings as separate .ope files then having to reload them every time for each instance of the VSTi. Alas the problem still arises whether that box is ticked or not :(

Anyone else used Edirol Orchestral in Buzz and managed to get it to save the settings without resorting to importing an .ope every time ?

Re: new pvst beta (updated 08-Jun-2013)

Posted: Fri Nov 15, 2013 9:31 am
by xenobioz
mcbpete wrote:Was excited for a second as I've been having to save my Edirol Orchestral settings as separate .ope files then having to reload them every time for each instance of the VSTi. Alas the problem still arises whether that box is ticked or not :(

Anyone else used Edirol Orchestral in Buzz and managed to get it to save the settings without resorting to importing an .ope every time ?
I think it's a problem with the VSTI, it doesn't save on any host. At least that's what I've heard. So it's probably not possible to fix.

Re: new pvst beta (updated 08-Jun-2013)

Posted: Fri Nov 15, 2013 6:05 pm
by mcbpete
Dang ... not to worry, I'll just continue importing/exporting the presets as before ....

Re: new pvst beta (updated 08-Jun-2013)

Posted: Wed Dec 11, 2013 11:19 am
by roritor
Hi,

I am just installing buzz in parallels on my mac and when I install pvst, buzz won't even launch. I uninstall pvst and it still won't launch. I reinstall buzz without pvst and it launches fine. Any ideas?

Re: new pvst beta (updated 08-Jun-2013)

Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2013 12:35 am
by vacuum
@ roritor :
Are you using the old buzz 1.2 with the older pvst version 1.1.9.9.1 ??
which works best I think (correct me if I'm wrong)

Or are there files left behind from an older pvst installation while using the later builds ??

Does it work when the vst folder is empty ?? (incompatible plugins)

..Just a few question that might work to find out what's wrong,
don't know how things are on a mac at all, btw.

Re: new pvst beta (updated 08-Jun-2013)

Posted: Tue Jan 07, 2014 8:34 pm
by Joachip
Psst... polac... were you able to figure out why my stereo inputs are labeled wrong, even though they're labeled correctly in mono mode? In fear of ending up in your email spam folder, I posted here.

"9. 24IO:Analog-A 1 (1+2)" is the first wrong one. It should have been "9. 24IO:Analog-A (11+12)" instead.

Image

PS: Some sort of simple/stupid way to edit the names manually (e.g. a text file somewhere in the Buzz folder or hell, even on the C: drive) is still on my wish list, but then again, I don't know how many people in here have this many inputs and outputs. Maybe I should just get better at memorizing those numbers...

Re: new pvst beta (updated 08-Jun-2013)

Posted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 8:56 pm
by polac
Psst... polac... were you able to figure out why my stereo inputs are labeled wrong, even though they're labeled correctly in mono mode? In fear of ending up in your email spam folder, I posted here.
Hi Joachim, indeed I got your in my spam folder howver I replied one or two weeks later and actually you did reply back to this mail too :mrgreen:. The labeling bug is fixed now, it did apply also to the loader, I only have to upload the package now.
PS: Some sort of simple/stupid way to edit the names manually (e.g. a text file somewhere in the Buzz folder or hell, even on the C: drive) is still on my wish list, but then again, I don't know how many people in here have this many inputs and outputs. Maybe I should just get better at memorizing those numbers...
No plans here right now. I'm quite busy with a project atm. :)

Re: new pvst beta (updated 08-Jun-2013)

Posted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 9:10 pm
by Joachip
Wow, great!
I'm gonna check it out right away! Thanks a million.

Re: new pvst beta (updated 08-Jun-2013)

Posted: Sun Jan 12, 2014 12:13 pm
by polac
updated

Re: new pvst beta (updated 12-Jan-2014)

Posted: Sun Jan 12, 2014 12:19 pm
by AndersBrontosaurus
:-)

Re: new pvst beta (updated 12-Jan-2014)

Posted: Tue Jan 14, 2014 1:44 pm
by Evelon
Image

Re: new pvst beta (updated 12-Jan-2014)

Posted: Tue Jan 14, 2014 5:06 pm
by elekt
Well, this is fucking awesome. Thank you.