FAWM 2021 starting in a couple of weeks

Candle

FAWM 2021 starting in a couple of weeks

Post by Candle »

Some of you may remember that every year I participate in the online songwritting challenge: February Album Writing Month (FAWM). The challenge is to write & record demos for 14 songs in the 28 days of February. The challenge sounds daunting, but the trick is these are demos - not finished pieces. They can even be sketches. Of course, if you want to post a fully mastered song, there's no one stopping you. There's a great community that is super-friendly & supportive. The community also offers chances to collaborate, to partisipate in skirmishes & even offers sub-challenges to help keep you inspired. I've been doing FAWM since 2010 & it's really helped me focus my inspiration & build a catalogue of songs that have continued to inspire me to experiment & develop new techniques. I've even been known to step outside of my comfort zone & do songs in genres you'd never believe I'd tackle (e.g. I did a Drum & Bass tune a year ago :o ). All in all, it's a fun challenge that is one of the highlights of my year.

It would be great to see more Buzzers Rok'n FAWM. If you're interested, check out the site: www.fawm.org . Even just register to listen to new songs & comment. There's many members who do just that.

Maybe I'll see you FAWMing! :D

See You In The Shadows…
IXix

Re: FAWM 2021 starting in a couple of weeks

Post by IXix »

Album in a month? I can barely manage one per decade! :lol:
Candle

Post by Candle »