AudioBlock

User avatar
HerrFornit
Posts: 291
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 12:27 pm
Location: Steinberg UR12, AKG 702, Old Hi-Fi, A-49, PC: Xeon 1230v3 8GB, Win10x64pro, Buzz 1503x86
Contact:

Re: AudioBlock

Post by HerrFornit »

thanx!
wde wrote:
Wed Aug 26, 2020 5:07 pm
HerrFornit wrote:
Sun Aug 23, 2020 8:26 am
Could you please add the number of the pattern to the sequence/track view?
Sequences can't be renamed.
:( ;)


Just had a crashed AB while playing single pattern (Audio 04) continuously and trying at same time several samples for Audio 04 by dnd.

Did you implement the delete sequence feature via UI in the last version? Didn't happen here yet :)

wde
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 9:28 am

Re: AudioBlock

Post by wde »

1.0.11.0
  • Resample all in Wavetable
  • Options menu
  • More stability

User avatar
HerrFornit
Posts: 291
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 12:27 pm
Location: Steinberg UR12, AKG 702, Old Hi-Fi, A-49, PC: Xeon 1230v3 8GB, Win10x64pro, Buzz 1503x86
Contact:

Re: AudioBlock

Post by HerrFornit »

I think there is some extra silence in pattern (i.e. too long patterns).
Can you set the yellow playing position according to the sequence when not playing? left click into sequence -> jumping position in AB? 8-)
Did you think about adding dashed level lines into the waveformview? 0 dB and -00 dB?

thanx
AudioblockLength.jpg
AudioblockLength.jpg (21.01 KiB) Viewed 424 times

wde
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 9:28 am

Re: AudioBlock

Post by wde »

1.0.12.0
HerrFornit wrote:
Fri Sep 04, 2020 8:19 am
I think there is some extra silence in pattern (i.e. too long patterns).
Yes. AB rounds pattern length up to tick that is divisible by 8. I moved this to settings so you can decrease the number to get more accurate pattern length.
Can you set the yellow playing position according to the sequence when not playing? left click into sequence -> jumping position in AB? 8-)
Unfortunately the position can be fetched only when the song/pattern is playing.
Did you think about adding dashed level lines into the waveformview? 0 dB and -00 dB?
No, but good idea ;) This can be now enabled/disabled in settings.

User avatar
IXix
Posts: 885
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 3:24 pm

Re: AudioBlock

Post by IXix »

Many thanks for all your work! :D

User avatar
HerrFornit
Posts: 291
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 12:27 pm
Location: Steinberg UR12, AKG 702, Old Hi-Fi, A-49, PC: Xeon 1230v3 8GB, Win10x64pro, Buzz 1503x86
Contact:

Re: AudioBlock

Post by HerrFornit »

thanx for new features!

one point of usability: after redrawing of the waveform envelope points are freezed again. This can produce a lot of extra clicks sometimes for unfreezing ... ;)

wde
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 9:28 am

Re: AudioBlock

Post by wde »

Experimental support for Modern Sequence Editor. Hope I didn't break anything.
HerrFornit wrote:
Sat Sep 05, 2020 9:02 pm
thanx for new features!

one point of usability: after redrawing of the waveform envelope points are freezed again. This can produce a lot of extra clicks sometimes for unfreezing ... ;)
This should work better now.

rav
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 3:35 pm

Re: AudioBlock

Post by rav »

There are some issues with waveforms and automation drawing in AudioBlock now.

wde
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 9:28 am

Re: AudioBlock

Post by wde »

1.2.1.1

Fixes

rav
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 3:35 pm

Re: AudioBlock

Post by rav »

Something is still not right here. Waveforms are appearing only when you add files in hidden audio view.

I have little request. Is it possible to unlock scaling a little bit more horizontaly for Audio Block window and verticaly for Modern Sequencer? Windows are a little too big here.

BTW, do you have audio lags when zooming in/out in Audio Block or Modern Sequence Editor? Maybe my graphic card is too poor ;(

wde
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 9:28 am

Re: AudioBlock

Post by wde »

rav wrote:
Sun Sep 27, 2020 10:03 pm
Something is still not right here. Waveforms are appearing only when you add files in hidden audio view.
Too aggressive code commenting. Fixed.
I have little request. Is it possible to unlock scaling a little bit more horizontaly for Audio Block window and verticaly for Modern Sequencer? Windows are a little too big here.
Adjusted both.
BTW, do you have audio lags when zooming in/out in Audio Block or Modern Sequence Editor? Maybe my graphic card is too poor ;(
Yeah it is really heavy. I added a setting to reduce the details.

Post Reply